Massey-Vanier Scholarship Bursary Fund

Press release 

The Massey-Vanier Scholarship, Bursary Fund (MVSBF) is a registered Canadian charity which offers scholarships and bursaries to Massey-Vanier High School students who wish to pursue post-secondary studies either at the vocational or collegial level. This year our dedicated donors have allowed us to generously award about $84,000 in scholarships, bursaries, and prizes to graduates pursuing studies. Unfortunately, the pandemic once again forced us to cancel our traditional MVSBF Ceremony in Cowansville. We are hopeful to celebrate in person once again in 2022. 

MVSBF scholarships, bursaries and prizes were presented to the Award recipients at the Massey-Vanier Graduation Ceremony, on our behalf. The graduation exercises were held on Wednesday, June 23, 2021. These awards will provide significant financial support to the students pursuing further studies. Our donors represent a diverse community: families who have set up funds in memory of loved ones, MVHS alumni, various reunion groups, local businesses, banking and investment institutions, foundations, educational and health institutions, legions, towns and municipalities, associations, masonic lodges, service clubs, school board commissioners and private individuals. 

The MVSBF Committee and Trustees are deeply grateful to our generous community of donors and to our dedicated volunteers who joined forces to make sure Massey-Vanier High School students would continue to have the financial support for their educational dreams. THANK YOU! 

The MVSBF welcomes any individual or group who wishes to join us as a contributing partner in this most rewarding work of assisting students who pursue their post-secondary academic dreams. Inquiries on how to become a contributing partner should be directed to either Mrs. McLean or Ms. Charette at: 

The MVSBF Committee and Trustees congratulate the MVHS Class of 2021 and the 36 recipients of the 2021 MVSBF Awards. May your future be bright, filled with success, new discoveries, and much gratitude. 

Brome: Haden Guay 


• Brome-Missisquoi Chamber of Commerce 

• Brome Village 

• Ethics and Religious Culture 

• William Turnbull Masonic 

Foster : Alexandra Forster 


• Massey-Vanier Dance 

• Prix de français 

• Riley Fairholm Memorial 

• Stanley and Viola Gage Memorial 

• Student Council Leadership 

• The Record Charles Bury
• Wesley Gage Memorial
• William Turnbull Masonic 


Knowlton : Emily Mason 


• Colfax Rebekah Lodge # 29, I.O.O.F. 

• Elleke Fulford Memorial
• Fulford Community Club
• Ghislain Beaudoin Memorial 

• Marilyn Graham Memorial 

• Ville de Lac Brome 

Knowlton : Dylan Sturtevant 

• Garage DCS Tradesperson
• Kenneth C. French Memorial
• Knowlton High School Reunion 

Knowlton : Rebecca Wiebe 

• Helene and William Thomas Ward Memorial 

• Knowlton Lodge #28, I.O.O.F. 

• Psychology Award
• Royal Canadian Legion, Branch # 23
• Student Council Leadership 

• The Freda Hudson Language Arts Award 

West Bolton: Halsey Johnston 


• Caisse Populaire de Brome-Missisquoi 

• Kimberly Michael Charles Riordon Memorial 

• Knowlton Lions Club 

West Bolton: Phoenix Lenz-Teolis 


• Eastern Townships Association of Administrators 

• Oscar Passion for Dance 

• TAG Paying it Forward 

• AG Team Foundation
• The Singfield Family 

• Student Council Leadership 

West Brome: Jacob Peasley 

• Butters Foundation
• Fulford Community Club
• KDC Phil Snider Memorial 

• Riley Fairholm Memorial
• Ville de Lac-Brome